Photo Gallery – The 9 Castles

The Republic of San Marino is divided into 9 distinct municipalities called “Castelli” (Castles). Each Castle is led by a Council (“Giunta”) that manages the services to citizens and has theduty to involve residents in the promotion and organisation of cultural activities. Head ofGiunta di Castello (Castle Council) is the Captain of the Castle. The capital city is the Castle of San Marino.

This post is also available in: Italian, Indonesian